Thank You

WaysToHelp.org would like to thank the following people and organizations for graciously making time to help us shape our in-school and on-line programs.



Early supporters—without you this program would not exist

Chip Hardt
Rajan Anandan
Leland Russell
Deborah Hilst Crawford
Sherry Ashenfelter
Josephine & Floyd Smith
Robert Chatwani
Seth Lipsay
Martin Lauber



Friends who have challenged, and helped, us along the way

Andrew Whitehouse
Bill Barmeier
Candice Moore
Catherine Markwell
Chad Boeding
Chris Balme
Daniel Diermeier
Dave McMurtry
Deborah Kahler
Heather Storer
Henry Lozano
Jen Pitts
Jill Finlayson
Joe Sullivan
Karen Baker
Ken Ikeda
Lenny Mendonca
Nancy Conrad
Paulette Nagle
Randi Shafton
Robert Chatwani
Amanda Beck
Amy Lesnick
Annie Leuenberger
Bence Oliver
Beth Keen
Dan Shoemaker
Danny Leffel
Elyse Stratton
Emily LoSavio
Greg Price
James & Pati Kearns
James Phillips
Jared Paul
Jed Zilberberg
Kira Hidalski
Maura Koehler-Hanlon
Megan McCamey
Robert Ford
Roy Tahtinen
Sam Beard
Scott Henderson
Andy Stuart
Bill Russell
Casey Wilson
Craig Boyer
Daniel McLaughlin
Drew Lieberman
Emily Negrin
Justin Walden
Keenan Newman
Kristin Cunningham
Lance Lew
Martin Lauber
Michele Matsubara
Michelle Wall
Misty Kochemba
Patricia Cogley
Ro Choy
Rob Chesney
Rosemary Roach
Sara Cowey Catalli
Sid Espinosa



Organizations that have shared their experiences/perspectives

Bay Area Video Coalition
Corporation for National & Community Service
Electronic Arts
Full Circle Fund
McKinsey & Company
National Association of Secondary School Principals
The Skoll Foundation
Tiger Woods Foundation
Boys & Girls Clubs of America
California Volunteers
The Volunteer Center of San Francisco & San Mateo
United Way Bay Area
United Way Silicon Valley
Adobe Youth Voices
California Association of Student Councils
Larkin Street Youth Services
San Mateo High School
Second Harvest Food Bank
Stanford University
Steinfeld Communications
Swirl Integrated Marketing
Tipping Point Community Volunteer Match.org
Youth Speaks



Volunteer contributors

Abigail Jansen-Busdeker
Ai Choo Bennett
Alexandru Vasilcenco
Alicia Godlove
Amr Aboelela
AmyLynn Fenster
Anne Rarich
Ari Cohen
Candice Trebus
Christina Wood
Claire Farber
Dan Walsh
David Fish
David Huer
Deboarh Knuckey
Debra Michaels
Deepa Bhaskaran
Deirdre Gonsalves
Diane Krieger
Dianna Miller
Doug Bewsher
Eleanor Kittelson
Farrah Turaev
Faye Hughbanks
Gabrielle De Freitas
Gael Dussault
Heather Hogan
Heidi Reslow
Howard Brodwin
James Lee
James Mosieur
Jeannel King
Jessie Bullis
Jill Morenz
Jordan Kuhn
Karen Lee
Karen W. Lau
Kathy Jenkins
Kim Gatlin
Laura Phenix
Laura West
Laurie Kovens
Lindsey Hill
Lisa Hammerman Dworkin
Maria Kennedy
Marie Cote
Michael Corbin
Michael mcloughlin
Mike Horwitz
Mike Nugent
Misty Kochemba
Neil Kirby
Nick Fletcher
Peggy Hoffman
Phil McCann
Rana Singh
Rebecca Rachmany
Reni Towns
Richard Kiser
Robert Goodwin
Scott Sherman
Steve Lewis
Sue Iwan
Tamsin Harriman
Ticia Cawley
Veronica Blue
Wendy Cohan
Zbig Skiba



Our video production team

Akira Wing
Angie Fuentes
April Chavez*
Ben Turner*
Brian Yoo*
Claudia Gil
Tony Seghal (Director)
Denise Wallace*
Devin Murphy*
Devon White
Dominic Nicholas*
Hadeel Ramadan*
Jacqulyn Whang*
Akira Wing (Dir. Of Photography)
Jamaica Osorio*
Jennifer Consalvi
Justine Yan*
Mike Taylor*
Santiago Cisneros
Yosimar Reyes*
Craig Boyer (Editor)

(*) Indicates a current or past member of the Youth Speaks program in the San Francisco Bay Area. 

If you’ve never heard of them, check them out at www.youthspeaks.org. 

They do amazing work!!


And, finally, our most sincere thanks go out to our web production team at Swirl Integrated Marketing.
You were amazing to work with.

Thanks Jed, Annie, Roy, Kira and Joel!!